R♥BY Results

The Romantic Book of the Year Award, affectionately known as The Ruby, is one of our premier awards and the only one of its kind in Australia. Voted on by Australian readers, this contest is open each year to any Australian or New Zealand romance author who has published a long or short romance novel.

RWA congratulates the finalists in the Romantic Book of The Year and Romantic Novella of the Year 2018, for books published in 2017.

Long Romance
  • Ruining Miss Wrotham – Emily Larkin – WINNER
  • Nineteen Letters – Jodi Perry
  • True Refuge – Annabelle McInnes
  • The Sicilian List – Robby Dennis
Short Romance
  • Plight – KM Golland
  • Unmapped – Anna Hackett
  • Tempted By The Wrong Twin – Rachel Bailey
  • Conveniently Wed To The Greek – Kandy Shepherd – WINNER
  • Silk and Scholar – Cassandra Dean- WINNER
  • Wedding Bells By The Creek – Janet Gover
  • The Rise of Jaz – Tamara Martin
  • Road Trip Baby – Fiona Marsden
Romantic Elements
  • The Girl And The Ghost – Ebony McKenna – WINNER
  • Unfathomed – Anna Hackett
  • Combatting Fear – Sandy Vaile
  • Daughter of Mine – Fiona Lowe

Nineteen Letters – Jodi Perry