Ruby Finalists Announced!

In Conference, Contests, Indie Publishing, RWA News by RWA Blog Coordinator5 Comments

It’s that time of year folks! The finalists for Romantic Book of the Year were announced today! Congratulations to all the finalists, what an amazing effort!

Kudos to our contest team, reader judges, organising committee and contest co-ordinator Sarma Burdeu!

And the finalists are…

Romantic Suspense

Shannon Curtis – Easy Target

Anna Hackett – The Investigator

Anna Hackett – The Troubleshooter


Mel A Rowe – Xmas Dust

Madeline Ash – Her Cowboy Prince

Susanne Bellamy – Home from the Hill

Belinda Williams – Read Between The Lines


Amy Rose Bennett – How to Catch a Sinful Marquess

Anne-Marie Brear – The Tobacconist’s Wife

Janis Linford – An Unexpected Companion

S E Welsh – The Gamble

Romantic Elements

Lee Christine – Charlotte Pass

Charlotte Nash – On a Starlit Ocean

Fiona Lowe – Just an Ordinary Family

Mel A Rowe – Caked in Dust

Speculative Fiction

Tanya Bird – Breathing Water

Cassie Laelyn – Unseen

Michelle Diener – High Flyer

Bec McMaster – Crown of Darkness


Anne Gracie – The Christmas Bride

L J Langdon– Blood Secret

Carolyn Wren – Purr-fect Pitch

Sara Hartland – Ryan’s Return

Once again congratulations to all the finalists!


  1. Pingback: One of those days you don’t want to get out of bed ~ Mel A ROWE

  2. Pingback: I have BIG news! | Sara Hartland – Author

  3. Thank you, I’m thrilled to be a Ruby finalist. I’m so thrilled I’ll bypass the misspelling of my name on the above list 🙂 (It’s Carolyn Wren)

  4. Thank you to the context coordinators and judges. I’m also thrilled to be a Ruby finalist!!

    Unfortunately, my name is also misspelled. (It’s LJ Langdon)

Leave a Comment