Ruby Finalists Announced!

In Conference, Contests, Indie Publishing, RWA News by RWA Blog Coordinator8 Comments

It’s that time of year folks! The finalists for Romantic Book of the Year were announced this week! Congratulations to all the finalists, what an amazing effort!

Kudos to our contest team, reader judges, organising committee and contest co-ordinator Sarma Burdeu!

And the finalists are…

Romantic Suspense

Leah Ashton – Out Run the Night (previously ‘Defiant’)

Claire Boston – Nothing to Lose

Claire Boston – Shelter

Emma Lea – Hide and Seek


Amy Andrews – Nothing But Trouble

Ann Penny – Capturing Love

Janet Elizabeth Henderson – Can’t Stop the Feeling

Sarah Williams – The legacies of Brigadier Station

Stella Quinn – Stowaway

Fiona McArthur – The Desert Midwife


Anne-Marie Brear – The Slum Angel

Anne Gracie – Marry in Secret

Bronwyn Parry – The Clothier’s Daughter

Romantic Elements

Rachel Johns – Just One Wish

Jenn J McLeod – House of Wishes

Cindy Williams – The Silk Merchant of Sychar

Speculative Fiction

Anna Hackett – Heart of Eon

Lana Pecherczyk – Envy

Lana Pecherczyk – Sloth


Marianne Bayliss – Unwrapping Her Heart

Monique McDonell – A Christmas Arrangement

Georgia Tingley – Whistler Wonderland

Why not read along with our #rubyreadalong! You can find all the finalists stories at the RWA Virtual Bookstore where all these books (and more) will be available:


  1. Pingback: Australian Romance Award Finalist! – Janet Elizabeth Henderson

  2. My choice is Anne Gracie – Marry in Secret. I love all of her books.

  3. My choice is Anne Gracie – Marry in Secret. Love all her books.

  4. Pingback: Congratulations to all the R*BY (Romantic Book of the Year) Award Winners – The Never Ending Bookshelf

  5. Pingback: Ruby Finalists Announced!

Leave a Comment