Lynne Wilding Meritorious Service Award

Established in 1996, this award’s intention is to recognise and honour an individual’s outstanding voluntary contribution to RWA in the past twelve months. As well as remembering a very special founding member and president of RWA, nominating for the annual Lynne Wilding Award is a wonderful way of acknowledging a member who has gone above-and-beyond and really contributed to your (or another’s) experiences in the past year. Please let us know if the member you are nominating has a long history of volunteering but also focus firmly on what they have done in the past 12 months to enrich and add value to your RWA experience.

Past recipients:

  • Dannielle Line (2019)
  • Lis Hoorweg (2018)
  • Erica Hayes (2017)
  • Daniel de Lorne (2016)
  • Diane Curran (2015)
  • Anita Joy (2014)
  • Dee Scully (2013)
  • Helen Katsinis (2012)
  • Louise Reynolds (2011)
  • Serena Tatti (2010)
  • Anne Gracie (2009)
  • Rachel Robinson (2008)
  • Malvina Yock (2007)
  • Robyn Aldridge (2006)
  • Emma Darcy (2005)
  • Alison Brideson (2004)
  • Paula Roe (2003)
  • Hazel Forbes (2001)
  • Waveney Lockyear (2000)
  • Meredith Webber (1999)
  • Angela Dennis (1998)
  • Marg McAlister (1997)
  • Enisa Hasic (1996)

 Voting Process:

All nominations are received, recorded and tallied by the Executive Committee then deliberated by a panel of RWA members in good standing.

What You Need To Do:

Download the LWA Nomination Form here.

Write the nominee’s full name and why their voluntary contribution this year makes them worthy of consideration for this award. Also include your own name and membership number (you must be a current financial member to make a nomination).

The Lynne Wilding Award nominations period has closed for 2020. Nominations for 2021 will open from 1 April to 31 May 2021.

Email Your Nomination To:


RWA could not operate without the valuable contributions of our volunteers. Please take this opportunity to recognise their efforts.