Since 2003 we have had a diverse committee spread across Australia from one side to the other. Several meetings a year are held via online teleconference, with two face-to-face meetings held in August, just after our National Conference, and in March. (although in 2020, we have had to move those meetings to online.)

Each new committee member brings with them a wealth of information from different fields of life and employment, which means that RWA is always changing and growing.

All of our committee members, and indeed everyone who is working with RWA, is a volunteer, apart from our Administrator, Donna. We are proud of our history of volunteer service, and we encourage our members to step forward to make their own mark on RWA.

If you wish to nominate for a Committee position, you can download the nomination form HERE

Executive Contact Details


Executive Office Bearers (voting members)

Current from September 2020

President: Jo Tracey
Email: president@romanceaustralia.com


Vice-President: 
Tracey Rosen
Email: vicepresident@romanceaustralia.com


Secretary and Public Officer: Renee Geelen
Email: secretary@romanceaustralia.com


Treasurer: Bridie Smith
Email: treas@romanceaustralia.com

General Committee Members:
Tanya Kean (Events Portfolio)
Email: events@romanceaustralia.com
Karen Turner (Member Services Portfolio)
Email: members@romanceaustralia.com
Kim Lambert (Web / IT Portfolio)
Email: webmistress@romanceaustralia.com
Sara Land (Hearts Talk Editor)
Email: hteditor@romanceaustralia.com
Kristine Charles (Contests Portfolio)
Email: contests@romanceaustralia.com
Vacant (Marketing portfolio)
Email: marketing@romanceaustralia.com

Portfolio Contacts:

Member Services: Karen Turner
Email: members@romanceaustralia.com

Events: Tanya Kean
Email: events@romanceaustralia.com

Contests: Kristine Charles
Email: contests@romanceaustralia.com

Volunteers: Bree Vreedenburgh
Email: volunteers@romanceaustralia.com

Marketing: Vacant
Email: marketing@romanceaustralia.com

PR/Media: Tanya Nellestein
Email: media@romanceaustralia.com

Sponsorship: Vacant
Email: sponsorship@romanceaustralia.com

Professional Development: Kenny Raine
Email: pd@romanceaustralia.com

Web/IT: Kim Lambert
Email: webmistress@romanceaustralia.com

Blog Manager: Nancy Cunningham
Email: blog@romanceaustralia.com

Facebook Manager: Sharyn Swanepoel
Email: facebook@romanceaustralia.com

Instagram Manager: Nas Dean
Email: instagram@romanceaustralia.com