Since 2003 we have had a diverse committee spread across Australia from one side to the other. Several meetings a year are held via online teleconference, with two face-to-face meetings held in August, just after our National Conference, and March.

Each new committee member brings with them a wealth of information from different fields of life and employment, which means that RWA is always changing and growing.

All of our committee members, and indeed everyone who is working with RWA, is a volunteer, apart from our Administrator, Donna. We are proud of our history of volunteer service, and we encourage our members to step forward to make their own mark on RWA.

Executive Contact Details


Executive Office Bearers (voting members)

Current from November 2018
President: Bree Vreedenburgh
Email: president@romanceaustralia.com
Phone: 
0421084226

Vice-President: 
Tracey Rosen
Email: viceprez@romanceaustralia.com

Secretary and Public Officer: Renee Geelen
Email: secretary@romanceaustralia.com

Treasurer: Bridie Smith
Email: treas@romanceaustralia.com

General Committee Members:
Tanya Kean
Email: events@romanceaustralia.com
Dianna Wilson
Email: members@romanceaustralia.com
Nicolette Hugo
Email: volunteers@romanceaustralia.com
Babette Furstner
Email: genmem1@romanceaustralia.com

Portfolio Contacts:

Member Services: Dianna Wilson
Email: members@romanceaustralia.com

Events: Tanya Kean
Email: events@romanceaustralia.com

Contests: Tracey Rosen
Email: contests@romanceaustralia.com

Volunteers: Nicolette Hugo
Email: volunteers@romanceaustralia.com

PR/Media: Jennifer Birchall
Email: media@romanceaustralia.com

Sponsorship: Laura Harris
Email: sponsorship@romanceaustralia.com

Personal Development: Currently Unfilled

Web/IT: Bree Vreedenburgh
Email: webmistress@romanceaustralia.com

Blog Manager: Nancy Cunningham
Email: blog@romanceaustralia.com

FaceBook Manager: Cassandra O’Leary
Email: facebook@romanceaustralia.com

Instagram Manager: Suzie Jay
Email: instagram@romanceaustralia.com