Our committee spread across Australia from one side to the other. Several meetings a year are held via online teleconference, with two face-to-face meetings held in August, just after our National Conference, and in March.

Each new committee member brings with them a wealth of information from different fields of life and employment, which means that RWA is always changing and growing.

All of our committee members, and indeed everyone who is working with RWA, is a volunteer, apart from our Administrators, Jacinta and Renee. We are proud of our history of volunteer service, and we encourage our members to step forward to make their own mark on RWA.

If you wish to nominate for a Committee position, you can complete the nomination form HERE

Executive Contact Details

  • General enquiries: admin@romanceaustralia.com (Admin)
  • Correspondence: Romance Writers of Australia Inc, PO Box 3474, Mandurah East, WA 6210

Executive Office Bearers (voting members)

Current from January 2023

President: Louisa West
Email: president@romanceaustralia.com

Vice-President: Rachael Johns
Email: vicepresident@romanceaustralia.com

Secretary: Jan MacNally
Email: secretary@romanceaustralia.com

Treasurer: Jacinta Peachey
Email: treas@romanceaustralia.com

General Committee Members:

Julie-Anne Carter
Kim Lambert
Jem McCusker
Miranda Harvey

Portfolio Contacts:

Member Services and Volunteers Co-ordination: RWA Admin staff – Jacinta Goodsell and Renee Walters
Email: members@romanceaustralia.com

Events: Miranda Harvey
Email: events@romanceaustralia.com

Contests: Jacinta Peachey
Email: contests@romanceaustralia.com

Marketing: Louisa West
Email: marketing@romanceaustralia.com

Sponsorship: Jem McCusker
Email: sponsorship@romanceaustralia.com

Professional Development: Julie-Anne Carter
Email: pd@romanceaustralia.com

IT: Kim Lambert
Email: itmanager@romanceaustralia.com