Romantic Book of the Year 2023

In Conference, Contests, RWA News by RWA Blog CoordinatorLeave a Comment

One again it’s time for the RWA awards and on Saturday 12th of August we can celebrate our nominees at our Gala Dinner at the Wentworth Sofitel.

Kudos to our contest team, reader judges, organising committee and contest co-ordinator Sarma Burdeu!

You can read along with the #RubyReadalong for 2023 on social media, where you mention one of the books in any category on social media, and tag it with #RubyReadalong.

Please put your hands together for the Romance Writers of Australia Romantic Book of the Year finalists for 2023! Congratulations everyone, what an amazing effort!

And the finalists are…

Romantic Suspense

Nyssa Kathryn – Blake

Nyssa Kathryn – Jackson

Caitlyn Lynch – Rangers Blood

Anna Hackett – Hades

Contemporary – LONG

Francis Cowie – Hampton Lane

Annie Seaton – Larapinta

Fiona McArthur – The Opal Miner’s Daughter

Katrina Coll – Twice Baked

Contemporary – SHORT

Dakota Harrison – Hometown Cowboy

Amy Andrews – Nurse’s Outback Temptation

Rachel Armstrong – Reunited with the Millionaire


Samara Parish – How to Win a Wallflower

Maddison Michaels – The Bachelor Betrayal

Susanne Bellamy – Under the Dark Moon

Romantic Elements

Kaye Dobbie – The Keeper of the Lighthouse

Janet Gover – The Library at Wagtail Ridge

LJ Perry – Under the Covers Cop

Speculative Fiction

Tanya Bird – Kingdom of Chains

Anna Hackett – Emperor

Kaaren Sutcliffe – Undercover Mage


Pamela Hart – The Captain and the Lady

Alivia Fleur – The Portrait Sitting

Charlotte Anne – Violet Evergreen Seduces a Rogue

Leave a Comment